Second Best

Look, I get it. I’m not the girl people fall in love with either. I have to live with other girls who are prettier, nicer, friendlier, funnier and more outgoing than I am all the time and I know I simply can’t compete, but I believe there will come a day where someone will look past the shining stars in the room and notice the ones behind them. There will be someone out there who will be curious enough to get to know the ones who are regarded “second best” and he will care enough to want to know our stories and he will come to realize we are as incredible as our shining stars counterpart; we just don’t stand out as much.

Until that time comes, we will continue to be ourselves because that’s the most unique thing we possess.

And know that you’re no less than any of the girls who are physically prettier than you.

Sincerely,
A Potato

Leave a Reply

