Liebster Award

So… I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award by Lori Maclaughlin 😀 Thank you Lori! She blogs about her self publishing journey on her blog in a personal and genuine manner. If you’re interested, you can check her out 🙂

liebsteraward_05142014

So the Liebster Award is an award that’s basically awarded to bloggers by bloggers. This award allows new blogs to be recognized and I personally think it’s great 🙂 Now I don’t know how many people are actually interested in reading these Q&A about myself, but I’m doing it anyway because it’s fun. You don’t have to read it if you think it’s boring 😛

The current rules for accepting this award are:
1: List 11 random facts about myself.
2: Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated me.
3: Nominate 11 more blogs who have less than 200 followers and let them know they’ve been nominated.
4: Post 11 new questions for those bloggers to answer (if they wish to accept the award — it’s completely optional).

(For number 3, I’ve done a little research and found that you can nominate 5 – 11 blogs, it doesn’t have to be exactly 11, so that’s what I’m going to do. Heh.)

List 11 random facts about myself.

1. I love curry, everything and anything curry is delicious to me (if cooked right), and my mom makes the best curry.
SONY DSC

2. I love Japanese food, and I don’t mean just sushi. Their tempuras, tempayakis, sashimis, udons, miso soups, biscuits, basically everything. Okay, now I feel like eating something Japanese…
anime-asian-food-color-cool-Favim.com-1111978

3. I watched all 3 seasons of The X Factor USA and I’m so bummed it got canceled.
tumblr_maauhx1lHV1qhbym6o1_500
4. I don’t have one favourite colour, I always have a few, and it changes after a while. Right now they’re navy blue, burgundy, and every shade of pastel.
tumblr_lld64qBuKz1qdwcp0o1_500
5. I cannot stand the colour orange. I have no idea why.
full_color_orange
6. I like cats. A lot.
tumblr_m2lhd46OEu1ro9u4lo1_500
7. I don’t watch crime dramas, but I absolutely love The Blacklist.
tumblr_inline_n628ftV2Sb1qf1eq4
8. I loathe exercising, but I still do it anyway 😦
516b2ac93c310c47_cats.gif.xxxlarge
9. Cake is one of my favourite types of dessert.
tumblr_lpvhg6w9961qmjez3o1_500
10. I wear my Converse with practically everything.
5568524422_682ac16db3_z
11. I’m both a tea and a coffee person.
tumblr_m92r62tLuF1ravz9xo1_1280
(I don’t own any of the pictures)

11 questions from Lori 🙂

1: What is the best place you’ve visited?
I was probably around 10 to 12 when my family and I went to Pulau Redang (Redang Island), even though it’s been like 10 years, I still have fond memories of that place.

2: What’s the most unusual thing you’ve done?
I don’t think this is the kind of “unusual” you’re looking for, but my sister sometimes like to try out weird food combinations, like a slice of orange with soy sauce, or grapes with those vegetable gravy you get out of stir-frying them. Yeah… sometimes she forces me to try eating them.

3: What’s your favorite movie?
I can’t possibly name just one! I’m just going to go ahead and list some favourites that are at the top of my head right now (in random order): Ratatouille, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (the 2nd movie is better than the first imo), High School Musical 1, 2 and 3, The Amazing Spiderman 1 & 2, Grown Ups, Frozen, G.I. Joe (the first movie), One Litre of Tears (Japanese movie), Tangled, Avengers, Wreck-it-Ralph, etc.

4: What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?
I would say Cookies and Cream from Baskin Robbins, but I haven’t had one of those in a while. Recently whenever I eat ice cream I would pick yam flavour.

5: What fictional character do you like best?
Katniss Everdeen is the first one that popped into my head, followed by Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

6: What’s the best book you’ve read this year?
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

7: Why should people read and follow your blog?
I don’t know, because I think they’ll like it? Haha.

8: Morning person or night owl?
I sleep past midnight every night, and I have trouble waking up early every morning, but I prefer mornings. Weird, huh?

9: What’s at the top of your bucket list?
To be a published author.

10: What do you consider your most important personality trait?
I guess my ability to listen. I find some people talk too much and don’t listen enough.

11: Have you ever performed or been the recipient of a random act of kindness and what was it?
While I was in primary school, I had this rolling backpack that was heavier than me (at least that’s how it felt to me) and while carrying it down the stairs, I fell halfway and landed on the landing. One of the girls older than me helped me with my bag and carried it all the way down for me. I’ve only seen her around in school, barely even knew her, so I’m grateful for that.

Nominate other blogs (which in this case I’m going to nominate only 5)

Twelve Steps to Cloud Nine – Andrea writes positive and uplifting posts in her blog to help herself and also to inspire others 🙂

Words from Sonobe – A. Joseph had a “Letters to Myself” theme for the A to Z Challenge and I just found them to be witty and hilarious.

Candid Chocolates – Airu-Chan blogs about random stuff going on in her life or just her thoughts. I enjoy reading her blog because they’re genuine and so relatable.

Kristena Tunstall – Kristena blogged about writing related topics, literary terms to be exact for A to Z and I got hooked since. She normally blogs about her writing journey, 365 days a year.

Down Home Diva(ish) – Sita blogs about her thoughts, opinions and DIYs. I personally enjoy reading her more personal posts ’cause I tend to agree with what she writes. Heh.

Most of these blogs I’ve discovered through the A to Z Challenge, and I haven’t been following them long enough to fully know what their blogs are really about, so my brief summary might be lacking, I don’t know. Heh. Also, some of them have more than 200 followers, but haven’t been nominated a Liebster before, and I thought they deserve to be recognized, so yeah.

11 questions for those nominated 😀

1. What are you thankful for today?
2. What genre books do you read and why?
3. Why do you blog?
4. What do you hope to achieve through blogging?
5. How many hours a day do you spend going online?
6. Would you rather speak every language in the world fluently or speak only English? Why?
7. If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?
8. If you could have anything in the world, what would it be?
9. Are you introverted or extroverted? Which do you prefer?
10. Cat person or dog person?
11. iPhone or Android?

 

Okay, that’s it! This took me longer to write than I thought necessary O_o

11 thoughts on “Liebster Award

    1. Really? Maybe yam ice cream is more popular in Asian countries or something, I don’t know. And yes, chocolate cakes are awesome 😀 I’m happy my post isn’t boring for you. Haha.

      Like

  1. Congratulations, Suzanne, and very clever way of telling us sbout yourself – especially the kitties on the fit balls!! I follw several of your nominee blogs and enjoy all of yours 🙂

    Like

      1. You are welcome Suzanne.
        And i also visited one of the blog you tagged in.
        “Twelve Steps to Cloud Nine” – I was awestruck with the posts there.
        I went through the entire blog, and almost loved each and every post.
        Thank you for sharing a good blog Suzanne 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

