V-Letter Quotes #AtoZChallenge

I’d originally intended this post to be another short story, but my mind just isn’t working the way it should. I’ve been consumed with other stuff recently and I wished I had pre-scheduled something for the letter V, but I didn’t. So yeah, I’m just going to go ahead and attach quotes I like that start with the letter V.

Verily, a man teaching his child manners is better than giving one bushel of grain in alms.
– Prophet Muhammad, Muslim
Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking.
– Marcus Aurelius Antoninus
Vision – It reaches beyond the thing that is, into the conception of what can be. Imagination gives you the picture. Vision gives you the impulse to make the picture your own.
– Robert Collier
Virtue and genuine graces in themselves speak what no words can utter.
– William Shakespeare

 

 

Have a nice day 🙂

2 thoughts on “V-Letter Quotes #AtoZChallenge

    1. Yeah, there are some people who can’t seem to appreciate and realize how lucky they are, and I would get irritated because they can’t see it the way I see it. They could be happy if they choose to, but they opt for the opposite. Hm.

      Like

Leave a Reply

