Kaleidoscope #AtoZChallenge

Like a kaleidoscope
Is what resembled
Loving you
Beautiful, magical, enchanting
When light is absent
Nothing

I sang the last chorus of my song, and the crowd went wild. I closed my eyes, taking it all in. Hearing the screams and hearing my name being chanted, it was incredibly humbling. They loved my song, the one song I had to convince the label to have in my album, because it was about you. I wonder if you’d like it as much as my fans did? If you even listen to any of my songs at all.

I got up from the stool, put my acoustic guitar aside and waved to the people who came to see me. I wonder if you ever thought I’d make it this far? If you held onto me longer, would you have been happier, knowing now whatever I did wasn’t for naught?

That could be my next song.

I’m sorry, but I’ll keep writing songs about you until you stop haunting me.

If you’re interested in reading more of these things, click here.
Thank you for reading!

6 thoughts on “Kaleidoscope #AtoZChallenge

  1. This is amazing, thank you so much for this little piece. The last line really hit me – I think we’ve all got that special (or not so special but persistent) ghost in our lives. I know I do. Great post!
    Andrea, #atozchallenge Mighty Minion Asset

    Like

  2. I think it is great you have the courage to follow your dreams, and write songs about your thoughts. I wish my sister had continued her music with the flute, but she gave it up after high school. She was naturally talented with music, but did not see it through.

    Like

Leave a Reply

