I Think The A To Z Challenge is Great #AtoZChallenge

I came across the A to Z Challenge about 2 months ago when Damyanti followed my blog. In turn, I explored hers. She has 3 blogs if I’m not mistaken, and her post about the A to Z Challenge piqued my interest. I clicked on it and I was navigated to the main site where I read what the challenge was all about. Now here I am, trying to come up with posts for the challenge 🙂

Through this challenge, I’ve discovered so many different blogs that I don’t think I would have otherwise. I think it’s a fun way to bring people together through blogging. After visiting quite a number of blogs, I’ve realized a blog’s theme does have a big influence in capturing my attention. If there’s too much going on, I wouldn’t stay long. I don’t know, maybe I’m just a visual person. Also, I don’t know if it’s just me, but if bloggers don’t respond to my comments, I don’t feel motivated to comment anymore. If I really liked the blog, I would keep visiting back, but as a silent reader.

I’ve bookmarked quite a number of blogs that I liked. Some because the bloggers have been kind enough to like and comment on my posts, or even follow my blog, others because I genuinely like reading them. Kristena Tunstall is one of the blogs that I love reading.

If you want me to visit your blog, do leave a comment below and I’d be more than happy to take a look 🙂

20 thoughts on “I Think The A To Z Challenge is Great #AtoZChallenge

  1. Stopping by from the A to Z Challenge. I really like this post. It’s so true. When I take the time to read a post and comment, I think it’s only common courtesy to reply even if it’s a simple “thanks for visiting.” During this challenge I have come across so many good bloggers and I look forward to reading more from you.

    Like

  2. You just made my day. First, I loved reading your post because it’s so true about receiving comments back. When I take the time to read someone’s blog and then leave a comment, It’s always nice to know they then taken the time to no only read the comment I left but also to respond to that comment. Now how you made my day, thank you for mentioning my site. I try to always write from my heart even if it’s only writing related because I feel at the end of the day those who read what I’ve written will notice. Thank you for starting my day off with a smile and thank you for visiting my site. I plan to check your site out as much as I can.

    Like

    1. No, really, among the all the other blogs I’ve read, yours really speak to me. Like you said, I could tell you genuinely typed out your posts, and I received some great writing tips too 🙂 I do have a question though, how do I follow your blog? I know it seems silly, I know you’re using WordPress too, but I can’t find the follow button anywhere, except the ones for e-mail followers. Heh.

      Like

  3. I think we all have certain topics to appeal to us. At the beginning of the challenge I commented on a lot of the blogs on the list, and I would say maybe a good few returned comments, but not everyone. Actually, I sort of like the A to Z Challenge because in the ordinary world of my blog I only have a couple of people that usually comment on it, and the rest is just traffic passing through.

    Like

    1. Yeah, like among the 25 blogs I visit in a day, maybe 10 comment/visit back, or less. Before the A to Z Challenge, I have less than 10 people visit my blog, now I have an average of 40 visits a day. I don’t get as many as 40 likes or comments, but it’s better than before. I’m quite happy with it 🙂

      Like

  4. I agree with you, I like less visually busy blog pages, and black type on white background with easy to read font. Part of that is older eyes, but part – as you say – is how our brain is, or isn’t, able to focus.

    Good post, and I’m sure most feel like you. Blogging is an interaction, not a one way street (unless you have 14,000 followers!!)

    Like

  5. All I can say is ditto! Different people but the same way of coming over to the challenge. I love it! Typically my content is all Christian and the same goes for my followers/followees (if that’s a word) this challenge has brought me to amazing bloggers and amazing bloggers my way! It really makes you feel apart of the whole community not just one part of it!

    Like

    1. Yeah, I’ve interacted with more bloggers than I ever have in the past YEAR, so this Challenge is great in terms of bringing bloggers together 🙂 I’ll check out your site.

      Like

  6. I’ve been enjoying the A-Z Challenge as well–I’ve discovered so many great blogs that I plan to continue following even after the challenge ends! I’m posting about bookish topics this month–stop by if you like! (If you do, you’ll notice that I DO comment back! 🙂 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

