Forgive Me #AtoZChallenge

You called and said you couldn’t make it to lunch, recording session had been dragged on longer than you thought.

“It’s okay. Just do your thing and don’t worry about me,” I said. I didn’t know if I truly was. Okay, I mean. I felt like a hypocrite for pretending to be alright, but at the same time, it didn’t make sense to start an argument over this. I knew how important this was to him.

“You’re the best. I’ll make it up to you,” he said. I could hear instruments being played in the background, andΒ wished he would finish up his demo CD quicker. “I love you.”

I giggled. “You know I love you, too.”

***

He called to hang out. A friend I met at campus. He was flirting with me the other day, and I didn’t tell him off, nor did I mention the existence of you, my boyfriend.

I was ashamed of myself, yet I let it go on. He reminded me what’s it like being in love again.

“I’m sorry, Zack.”

I didn’t mean to.

If you’re interested in reading more of these things, clickΒ here.
Thank you for reading!

3 thoughts on “Forgive Me #AtoZChallenge

Leave a Reply

