Introducing My Blog :) (A to Z Theme Reveal)

Hey there! As part of the A to Z Challenge, I’m going to talk a little bit about the things that I’ll be posting throughout the month of April πŸ™‚ a.k.a. the theme reveal!

AprilCalender2014

This is the April calender that’s keeping me in check. As you can see, I’ve already had quite a number of pre-scheduled posts. Those ticked ones are the ones that I’ve done writing, and those without are the ones I haven’t, which is still up for consideration by the way. I’ve changed my mind a couple of times already, as you can tell from the white blobs. Heh.

My blog mainly consists of short stories, random thoughts or opinions about something, book reviews and my life. I categorize my posts accordingly (you can find the categories if you click the links up there–About Me, Brief Intro, or Links–and it will appear on the right sidebar) and it’s fairly easy to tell what kind of posts are in which, but because I’m feeling extra diligent right now (which is extra rare), I’m going to break it down for you guys πŸ™‚

Creative Writing

This category is primarily made up of short stories, but when I suddenly feel like it, I would drop a poem or some random quote I come up with once in a while, too. My short stories are of the Teen Fiction or Young Adult genre, so if you’re interested in that kind of stuff, do check ’em out πŸ˜€ Oh and by the way, character names are intentional, so you might see the same character(s) appear more than once.

MUET

Which stands for Malaysian University English Test. I only have 2 posts in that category, and I won’t be adding more, ever. MUET is basically an English proficiency test here in Malaysia and in the posts I’ve posted, I talked about my experience facing it, and apparently quite a number of Malaysians visit my blog for that reason alone. Especially during peak times.

My Life

This is where I briefly talk about my life, mostly about the stuff that I liked, things I’ve been doing recently. It’s not in the “format” of those lifestyle bloggers where they take tons of pictures and write a freakin’ long post about their day though, it’s too much work for me. Besides, the main focus of my blog isn’t about my life anyway.

Nerd Talk

Nerd Talk is basically a place where I talk about books I’ve read, or book reviews as most people would call them. I’m no professional and I’m not very analytical when it comes to reading novels. After all, they’re for leisure right? So yeah, if you like books, maybe check those out? I’m still trying to figure out how to write them though, so I apologize in advance for my inconsistency.

Random Thoughts

Sometimes I have certain thoughts floating around my mind that’s just screaming to be let out, otherwise I would just think and overthink whatever that’s in my head. It gets kind of crowded in there sometimes, so yeah I have to let it out.

Rants

This category is pretty self-explanatory. I write whatever’s bugging me at the time because talking about it is just not satisfying enough for me. I just have to write it out, it’s like releasing my emotions in a way.

Now for the actual theme of my posts, I don’t actually have a theme in mind prior to writing all my pre-scheduled posts, but now looking back, I’ve noticed the things I’ve written have one thing in common:

Love ❀

My short stories have an underlying tone of love to it, whether love in its best form, or the harsh reality that love could do to you (i.e. heartbreak), while my other posts in the other categories involve things or people that I love, which is also another form of love, I guess.

April is not too far off now, I hope you’ll enjoy exploring my blog throughout the whole month of April as much as I’ve enjoyed typing them out πŸ™‚

And if you’d like, you could check out the other blogs that are participating as well! Just click below!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Introducing My Blog :) (A to Z Theme Reveal)

Leave a Reply

