October Already

Howdy.

I don’t actually say that in real life, but whatever. I don’t know how many people are actually interested in reading little updates about my life, though I feel the need to let the world know what’s going on anyway. Haha, that’s so diva-ish.

So recently I haven’t been writing or reading much, or even been watching any movies, really, because of my coming finals and it just makes me a little sad inside. I did watch this movie called Now You See Me in school though about 3 weeks ago. It was during our co-curricular period and I was sceptical at first because I thought they would let us watch some old movie, but it turns out I was wrong.

now-you-see-me-poster1

This movie is about 4 different magicians being grouped together to perform on a bigger platform for a bigger purpose, I suppose you could put it that way. Their “magic tricks” included robbing a bank and they got arrested for that. It was insane. The entire movie has this really clever plot line and I was just constantly in awe throughout. The ending was the best part. My jaw just dropped and I just went speechless. Ah, you have to watch it to know what I mean.

Lately, I have been kinda obsessed with my mother’s new Samsung tablet and I’ve been playing Fashion Story daily and I’m currently addicted to Enchant U along with other games like Scrabble and Candy Crush and 10 other games I’m too lazy to remember right now. Heh.

Also, I’ve been listening to Anthony Neely‘s latest album Friends on repeat like non-stop. He’s just one of those artists that can never come up with bad music. All his songs are either heartfelt or uplifting and they all tell a story, which is like a top “turn on” for me when it comes to songs. That’s why I find Taylor Swift so awesome. Oh Anthony Neely is a Taiwanese-American artist by the way, so his songs are mostly in Chinese.

Okay, I couldn’t think of anything better to say about my pretty uneventful life right now. I’m excluding stuff about life in form 6 though. I wanna save that for another future post. Let’s end this with a picture of Anthony Neely 🙂

Anthony Neely

Leave a Reply

