Short Break In a Nutshell

Tomorrow I’m going to go back to my old school routine, which sucks. Duh. The holidays, this time around, albeit it was unproductive (as usual) I felt like I lived through it rather than let the days drag by while I remain a zombie. This time, it wasn’t like that, so that’s pretty cool. I still need to finish up my truckload of homeworks though. That, I’ll manage later on. Heh.

Recently I’ve been watching TheFineBros‘s videos on YouTube about reactions towards different videos. I was actually sort of introduced to that channel by my friend who showed me the Teens React To The Cup Song video ’cause I just finished watching Pitch Perfect (more on that later) recently and I just found the video hilarious. A little saddened by the facts they presented though, but it was still entertaining. Since then, I searched for other videos and wasted my time on them. Heh. I personally prefer watching Teens and YouTubers React videos ’cause they’re funnier. Kids, some of them annoy me so out of like 20 of the reaction videos I’ve watched, like only 2 of them are from kids. It’s no secret that I’m not a big fan of kids, so ha. The funniest that I’ve watched so far I guess would have to be YouTubers React to K-pop. “I got a boy on my chin” LOL. Girls Generation did not say that by the way.

Pitch-Perfect-poster

So, Pitch Perfect. I watched it last week because my friend asked me to watch it and also partly because Bethany Mota watches it and it tempted me to watch it as well. (Fun fact: I repeated 3 “watch it”s in that sentence alone) There are singing and dancing involved in the movie–and I really like that kind of stuff–though it’s not a musical, so I think even those who don’t like musicals would actually enjoy watching this movie. It’s about this girl, Beca who’s forced to join her college’s a capella group and she ended up liking it in the end. The whole movie has a lot of scenes that are so wrong in so many levels that it made me cringe just watching them, but at the same time, they’re really funny and enjoyable. I really like the lead characters, Beca and Jesse. Beca is such a cool girl who doesn’t care what others think of her and Jesse is such a cute and dorky guy and I wanna be friends with him if I could. Haha. And yes, I loved the cup song after watching the movie, even after I found out it wasn’t original…

perks of being a wallflower movie

I’ve also watched Perks Of Being A Wallflower and I have to admit, it’s not the type of movie I would typically watch and another confession: I only watch it because it’s like, super famous and because Emma Watson and Logan Lerman is in it and also because my friend (the same friend who asked me to watch Pitch Perfect) kept saying that it’s good. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have watched it. With all the rave reviews going on, I was expecting the movie to be really good. And it was.

Charlie (Logan Lerman) is the type of guy–person in general–that I empathize with and want to be nice to, but at the same time, he’s also the type of person I wanna give a tight slap across the face. Yeah, I sound bipolar. Anyways, even so, I can’t help but root for the guy. He just has an innocuous nature and is just an overall nice guy. The whole movie is basically about him facing high school, meeting new friends, having new experiences despite his daunting past. It’s not a feel-good movie, I can tell you that. It’s more like a raw movie, like something you would see happening in a real teenager’s life. The characters are all real as well and you can’t help but feel a strong liking towards them, despite their odd quirks. To be honest, there are certain scenes in the movie where I just skipped because I couldn’t bring myself to watch it because it’s so wrong. To those who already watched the movie, I’m talking about the scene that involves costumes and a stage. Heh. And at the end of the movie, I even teared up a bit. I actually have the book with me and I haven’t read it yet and I know I’m supposed to read the book before watching the movie, but yeah, I’m doing it backwards. In fact, the movie made me wanna read the book even more now.

One of my friends told me that she read my blog and that she liked it. I can tell she’s genuine because she actually tweeted some of my posts and I’m really happy this blog isn’t as lame as my old one 🙂 Ha. I guess writing what I mean, instead of writing what it takes to impress people, works. I guess that’s why people always say, no matter what you do, you have to be true to yourself. Something like that. It’s nice to know there are people who actually like reading my stuff.

And, um, if it isn’t obvious enough, I kinda, sorta have this obsession with writing right now and it’s both a good and a bad thing. Good, because it feels as though I’m not being lazy. Bad, because it makes me think I’m not being lazy when in actual fact, I am, because I’m neglecting my school stuff just to write. Yeah, it’s bad.

Leave a Reply

