Happy Ramadhan

It’s the 4th day of Ramadhan and I had coffee and bread for my sahur and now I can’t sleep, even when I should ’cause I have accounts tuition later and I might feel sleepy ’cause I’ve only had less than 4 hours of sleep last night ’cause I was talking to my sister. Ha, that’s a mouthful. Maybe coffee isn’t the best thing to drink at 5 a.m. in the morning, huh? It’s almost 8 now and the effect hasn’t worn off yet. I hope it lasts throughout my accounts class so that I wouldn’t yawn all the time, like I normally would.

I actually don’t really have a clear idea of what to write right now, like what sort of direction I’m steering this post to, so I guess this would be another one of those random posts that I post all the time.

Let’s start off with Pandemonium, the second book in the Delirium trilogy, no, wait. OH, have you heard of Akinator? If you haven’t, you SHOULD. It’s like a crazy psychic that reads your freaking mind! My brother discovered it 2 days ago and asked me and my sister to try it out. It’s basically a “genie” that guesses the person that’s in your mind. It’ll ask you questions and try to figure out who you’re thinking about. And most of the time, it’s right. The first time I played it, I was floored. It’s seriously so mind-blowing, it would make you go “What kind of sorcery is this?!” Well, to be fair, if you head to the FAQ section, it explains how it’s all just clever math. But still, the magic of it is worth being fascinated over.

Okay, back to Pandemonium. Heh. I’ve spent the last weekend practically reading like, almost half of the novel ’cause it was so darn interesting and suspenseful that I couldn’t put it down. But well, throughout the week after that, up till now, I haven’t really continued reading it yet. I’ve just been like a zombie recently, feeling all lazy and lethargic (and it’s not because I’m fasting)–reason why I had coffee earlier this morning–so I don’t know what happens in the remaining like, 80 pages of the book, but I’ll let you know. My friend actually thought I should write book reviews ’cause she thought it would be interesting to read, coming from me, I guess, but I’ve never written one before, so we’ll see. I might write one after finishing the whole Delirium trilogy.

Okay, it’s almost time to head off to my tuition class. Better get ready. Before I forget:

Salam Ramadhan to all the Muslims out there. Try your best to perform a good deed, ’cause the rewards this month is greater than any other month πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

