Condensed

You know what, I was in the midst of writing my English essay but I decided I couldn’t continue writing when all I could think about is how unfair people can be sometimes when they don’t express out how they feel directly. Alternatively because of that, my opinion on my essay suddenly turns into: Yes, yes, YES. The title is something like this: “ICT is the cause of today’s many social ills. What is your opinion?” My thought of it before was very rational and logical, but now I don’t know what should I write anymore.

Back to the point: condensing feelings is unfair. Seriously, how would you feel if someone who’s had a bad day suddenly puts it all out on you, scolding you for no apparent reason other than you did something frivolous like asking “What time do you want to watch the movie?”. Because of such an innocent question, you suddenly got shot back with something like, “Whatever. Can’t you make your own decisions, idiot? You’re 19 for goodness’ sake. You know what, I don’t know if I want to go anymore.” And take note, you did nothing significantly wrong whatsoever. Okay, maybe that’s a little exaggerated, but seriously, don’t you just hate that feeling? Knowing I wouldn’t get anything out of asking what happened, I just walked off.

I just think sometimes it’s important to let other people know what’s pressuring you or stressing you out. It just saves all the unnecessary hurt other people has to deal with just because they alone are going through a rough time. What’s even more infuriating is the fact you have no idea what’s going on. If they at least let it out, not only you would understand why they were so pissy at the first place, I think they would also feel a bit better themselves. But I know some people just don’t like talking about it, which makes it hard. But I guess they just don’t realize how hurtful it is for people around them.

And when the negative vibe spreads around and you’re caught with it and you start acting out of control and getting back at that them, they still wouldn’t realize they were the lighter to the uproar of fire that’s burning. It’s a wildfire that could possibly burn down the house.

I don’t know what I’m saying right now. I’m just so tired of getting blamed like I’ve done something gargantuan when I’ve only committed a small crime, like littering? I’m not a Singaporean, so… Anyway, if I were to convert this whole post into my essay, I would’ve finished writing one right now.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

