Hashtag Reasons Why I’m Single

My friends and I talked about this the other day and I just find it amusing, in a way, and totally true.

We were saying how annoying it is to be obligated to someone and to call a person every single day. Won’t it get boring after a while? For me, I just abhor PDA (Public Display of Affection). It’s irritating, I’m sorry. I mean, seeing couples holding hands is fine, or a quick hug, but seeing couples kissing their other half every few minutes or so gets on my nerves. I don’t know why, but lately I just see a lot of guys kissing their girlfriends on the shoulder, cheek, lips, like, whenever they have the chance to. Once, I was queuing up for something and a couple behind me were glued together like most couples are, so fine, that’s alright. But the boyfriend had this weird look on his face and he kissed his girlfriend’s cheek for no reason. He was just too in love, I guess? I don’t know. I looked at him in disgust and turned to face forward. Like, seriously, is it so hard to keep your hands (and lips!) off of each other when you’re in public? You guys can go home and do whatever the heck you want for all I care. I just find couples like these to be so clingy and I just can’t take that. I. Need. My. Space.

And then there are the calls. Phone calls, name callings, whatever. It’s weird to me. I mean, if you call your partner every single day, won’t it be tiring after a while? I know at the beginning you feel all lovey dovey and you can’t stand not listening to your partner’s voice even for one minute ’cause you’ll miss them or something, but as time goes on, it wears off and you would find it annoying, won’t you? I don’t know, I think I would. I mean, if you talk to a person everyday already at the beginning, after a while, what else is there to say? If you call to catch up every 2 or 3 days then wouldn’t you be more into your conversation, rather than picking up the phone just because you have to, not because you want to? I know some partners get cranky if the other doesn’t call or doesn’t pick up the phone, but I mean come on, you guys have your own lives as well, what is there to be so sensitive about? I don’t get it. And also I don’t get why people call their partners baby, or babe. This, maybe because I’ve never experienced it before so I find it disgusting. Rather, I find occasional name callings to be cute, not all the time. My own name is fine, thank you very much. Β And also when girls fake a cute voice in front of their boyfriends, it’s like, ohmygosh. Why would that guy even like her? If that girl was my friend and if she doesn’t do it in front of me, just in front of her boyfriend, I wouldn’t mind I guess, as long as she doesn’t let me hear that voice of hers, I’m cool. But that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t have the urge to slap whichever woman who does it…

I’ve come across people whereby their text don’t translate into their actual conversations. You know what, I secretly loathe that kind of thing. Some people text really witty and sweet things, but in real life, they don’t talk the way they do in messages. Well, I’m an offender of that, too, sometimes and I don’t like that about myself, okay? It depends on people, actually. And since I have that sort of trait, I don’t like it if others have it too. Yeah, I’m dysfunctional like that.

From what I see, a lot of couples do the aforementioned things that I dislike, so I think if I ever date in the future, the boyfriend’s gonna have a hard time. Haha.

#ReasonsWhyImSingle

Leave a Reply

